Jim Henson’s The Storyteller 3-CD Set


The brand new 3-CD score to beloved TV series JIM HENSON’S THE STORYTELLER!

Out of stock


The brand new 3-CD score to beloved TV series JIM HENSON’S THE STORYTELLER!

Produced by Taylor White and Tim Greiving, this limited edition, long-awaited set has made its debut from Varèse Sarabande.

CDs are in hand and shipping now!

Available for the first time on April 27th is the soundtrack to Jim Henson’s The Storyteller with music by Academy award winning composer Rachel Portman. The BAFTA TV Craft and Emmy ® award-winning series, starring John Hurt and Brian Henson, is currently celebrating its 30th anniversary. This highly requested soundtrack will be in a lavish 3 CD box set and will include music not only from The Storyteller, but also music from Jim Henson’s The Storyteller: Greek Myths. Limited to 1500 units. Also included are exclusive interviews offering first-hand accounts of the making of the award-winning series and behind-the-scenes photos!

Due to USPS price increases, International orders now ship via First Class mail. Please be aware that First Class orders regularly take 6-8 weeks to arrive. Feel free to contact us directly to arrange faster shipping.

Disc I:

  1. Main Title (Extended Version) (0:41)
  2. Hans My Hedgehog (Suite A) (4:19)
  3. Hans My Hedgehog (Suite B) (6:22)
  4. A Story Short (Suite A) (6:50)
  5. A Story Short (Suite B) (5:19)
  6. Fearnot (Suite A) (5:27)
  7. Fearnot (Suite B) (6:37)
  8. The Luck Child (Suite A) (6:17)
  9. The Luck Child (Suite B) (5:09)
  10. The Heartless Giant (Suite A) (6:50)
  11. The Heartless Giant (Suite B) (6:53)
  12. End Title (0:34)

Disc II:

  1. Main Title with Narration (featuring John Hurt) (0:41)
  2. The Soldier and Death (Suite A) (5:04)
  3. The Soldier and Death (Suite B) (7:59)
  4. The True Bride (Suite A) (5:41)
  5. The True Bride (Suite B) (6:18)
  6. The Three Ravens (Suite A) (7:34)
  7. The Three Ravens (Suite B) (7:59)
  8. Sapsorrow (Suite A) (5:18)
  9. Sapsorrow (Suite B) (6:03)
  10. Main Title (Short Version) (0:37)
  11. Unused Bumper A (0:12)
  12. Unused Bumper B (0:10)

Disc III:

  1. The Storyteller: Greek Myths Main Titles (UK Version) (0:39)
  2. Theseus & The Minotaur (Suite A) (7:23)
  3. Theseus & The Minotaur (Suite B) (9:13)
  4. Perseus & The Gorgon (Suite A) (7:00)
  5. Perseus & The Gorgon (Suite B) (7:21)
  6. Daedalus & Icarus (Suite A) (6:42)
  7. Daedalus & Icarus (Suite B) (7:18)
  8. Orpheus & Eurydice (Suite A) (8:47)
  9. Orpheus & Eurydice (Suite B) (6:57)
  10. Main Titles (US Version) (0:33)

Disc III Bonus Tracks:

  1. Theseus (Suite) (1:34)
  2. Orpheus (Suite) (1:29)

Additional information

Weight 1 lbs
Dimensions 6 × 6 × 1 in

You may also like…