Steven Spielberg’s iconic production company Amblin Entertainment is in its thirty-fifth year and over three decades has created many of the most beloved movies of all time, spanning every genre. From the Oscar-winning masterpieces Schindler’s List and Saving Private Ryan to adored pop culture classics that defined a generation – Back to the Future, The Goonies, Gremlins, and so many more.

Founded in 1981 by Spielberg and producers Kathleen Kennedy and Frank Marshall, the company has brought to life so many stories on the silver screen – from its very first production Continental Divide to this fall’s The Girl on the Train. On the small screen, the company has also created countless hit series, from ER to Amazing Stories and The Young Indiana Jones Chronicles.

This December, Creature Features will pay tribute to Amblin with an unprecedented gallery exhibit featuring imagery from, and inspired by, the company’s extraordinary history. The show is headlined by Drew Struzan, the legendary artist who painted so much of Amblin’s most iconic movie poster art, including Hook, An American Tail, The Goonies and the Back to the Future trilogy. Drew will display a selection of original, never-before-seen art from his personal archive.

Alongside Drew, dozens of gifted artists will exhibit original paintings and sculptures that honor the Amblin films and television shows that have influenced them.

AMBLIN 35: AN ART TRIBUTE FEATURING DREW STRUZAN opens at Creature Features on the evening of Friday, December 2nd and will exhibit through Thursday, December 15th. The exhibit is curated by Taylor White and Jack Morrissey.

Creature Features is a genre-themed art gallery and pop culture store with a twenty-year legacy of celebrating the best in science fiction, fantasy, horror and animation. Owner Taylor White and his team have hosted dozens of gallery shows themed on such iconic titles as The Wizard of Oz, Planet of the Apes, The Iron Giant and Godzilla.

Artists featured in the exhibit include:
Christian Alvarez, Ammo, Nathan Anderson, Blake Armstrong, Orlando Arocena, Marlène Beaube, Barrett Biggers, Josh Seth Blake, Robert Bowen, Bonnie Bozell, Joshua Budich, Jenny Calabro, Barret Chapman, Joey Chou, Patrick Connan, Lee Copeland, Kyle Cummings, Rich Davies, Jeffrey Delgado, Amanda Dempsey, Eric Diaz, Doaly, Archer Dougherty, John Eaves, Andy Fairhurst, Karl Fitzgerald, Thom Foolery, D.W. Frydendall, James Gibson, Aurora Gordon, Gris Grimly, Joshua Kaestner, Daniel Killen, Kyle Lambert, Mainger, Paul Mann, Gervais Merryweather, Colin Morella, Bill Mudron, Daniel Nash, Arian Noveir, Eric October, Leah N. Olbrich, Orioto, Ruel Pascual, Andry Rajoelina, Andrea Rawson, MP Raymond, Jeff Rebner, JC Richard, John Sloboda, Valerie Sofranko, Javier Soto, Drew Struzan, Studio Murugiah, Mark Tavares, Joshua Viers, Chad Waters, and Lyndon Willoughby!

To view and purchase art online, view the gallery here.

Visit the Facebook event here.